Tender Beasts book cover by Liselle Sambury - Illustrated by Elena Masci Designed by Greg Stadnyk

Tender Beasts

Young Adult Standalone Horror/Psychological Thriller

Coming out on February 27, 2024

After her private school is rocked by a gruesome murder, a teen tries to find the real killer and clear her brother’s name in this psychological thriller perfect for fans of The Taking of Jake Livingston and Ace of Spades.

Sunny Behre has four siblings, but only one is a murderer.

With the death of Sunny’s mother, matriarch of the wealthy Behre family, Sunny’s once picture-perfect life is thrown into turmoil. Her mother had groomed her to be the family’s next leader, so Sunny is confused when the only instructions her mother leaves is a mysterious note: “Take care of Dom.”

The problem is, her youngest brother, Dom, has always been a near-stranger to Sunny…and seemingly a dangerous one, if found guilty of his second-degree murder charge. Still, Sunny is determined to fulfill her mother’s dying wish. But when a classmate is gruesomely murdered, and Sunny finds her brother with blood on his hands, her mother’s simple request becomes a lot more complicated. Dom swears he’s innocent, and although Sunny isn’t sure she believes him, she takes it upon herself to look into the murder—made all the more urgent by the discovery of another body. And another.

As Sunny and Dom work together to track down the culprit, Sunny realizes her other siblings have their own dark secrets. Soon she may have to choose: preserve the family she’s always loved or protect the brother she barely knows—and risk losing everything her mother worked so hard to build.

Content Warnings: Death of a parent/grief, animal death (on page - cow and lizards; off page, referenced but not described - cat; off page, referenced and somewhat described - unspecified animals), mentions of self-harm/suicide, drinking and drug use, infidelity, discussions of toxic intimate relationships, detailed body horror/gore, violence, death (includes child death)

amazon-logo-transparent
vippng.com-paytm-logo-png-2299497
Barnes-Noble-Logo
Indigo_logo
waterstones logo
Bookshop_Logo
blackwells books logo
target logo

*Please note that pre-order links are being added as they are updated. If you don't see your preferred retailer yet, please check back for updates

Tender Beasts Pre-Order & Library Request Campaign

A double-sided Tender Beasts bookmark

A Tender Beasts themed iron-on patch

*while supplies last, first 300 people only

 

A Tender Beasts themed waterproof sticker
A Tender Beasts themed signed bookplate
A Delicious Monsters themed postcard
A Delicious Monsters themed signed bookplate
An entry into the raffle to win the prize pack

 

A Tender Beasts themed sweatshirt (sizes S-2X) (black sweatshirt can be made up to 5X)
A Delicious Monsters themed t-shirt (sizes S-5X)
A Tender Beasts themed pennant flag
A reversible Tender Beasts AND Delicious Monsters themed book tote (design will not be the same as the one in the graphic, it’s just an example. It will be more themed)
PLUS all the items that everyone gets

Follow the link on the button to enter this preorder campaign.

Campaign ends on: March 2nd @ 11:59 PM ET*

*This means that you can also get these items if you purchase a copy in the first week when the book comes out, though I’d appreciate if you preordered!

Eligibility:

  • Submission of a receipt for the preorder or purchase of Tender Beasts in any format (hardcover, audio, ebook) from any retailer
  • OR Submission of a screenshot requesting that your library stock Tender Beasts (PS: this is something you can do for FREE)
  • Address MUST be located in the United States OR Canada
How do I make a library request?
Go to your local library’s website and see if they have a way to request that they stock a title OR send them an email to ask that they stock the book, and take a screenshot of your sent email.
Example email for a library request:
Hello,
I wanted to make a request that you stock the novel Tender Beasts by Liselle Sambury, a YA psychological thriller/horror. You can learn more about the book here: https://www.simonandschuster.com/books/Tender-Beasts/Liselle-Sambury/9781665903523
Thank you!

These items will be shipped out in April via regular letter mail. I am doing this all myself and so I will need a bit of time to pack and send everything out. I appreciate your patience! Please check back here for shipping updates.